



World Health Organization Collaborating Centre on Patient Safety Solutions International Steering Committee

James P. Bagian, MD, PE, Chief Patient Safety Officer, Director, National Center for Patient Safety, Dept of Veterans Affairs, USA

Catherine (Kate) Beaumont, Strategy Advisor, Head of Clinical Interventions, Patient Safety Campaign, National Patient Safety Agency, United Kingdom

Dr. Helen Burstin, Senior Vice President of Performance Measures, National Quality Forum, USA

Mark R. Chassin, MD, MPP, MPH, President, The Joint Commission, USA

Michael Cohen, RPh, MS, ScD, President, Institute for Safe Medication Practices, USA

Diane Cousins, RPh, Vice President, Dept. of Patient Safety, United States Pharmacopeia, USA

Charles R. Denham, MD, Chairman, Leapfrog Group Safe Practices Program, USA

Eric de Roodenbeke, PhD, General Director, International Hospital Federation, France

Kaj Essinger, CEO, HOPE (European Hospital Federation), Sweden

Alberto R. Ferreres, MD, JD, MPH, FACS, Professor of Surgery and Chairman, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Dr. Giorgi Gegelashvili, MP, Deputy Chairman of Committee of Healthcare and Social Issues, Parliament of Georgia, Georgia

Jonás Gonseth-García, MD, PhD, MPH, Associate Professional Expert in Quality of Health Services, PAHO/WHO, Spain

Philip Hassen, CEO, Canadian Patient Safety Institute, Canada

Dr. Tawfik Khoja, MBBS, DPHC, FRCGP, FFPH, FRCP(UK), Family Physician Consultant, Director General Executive Board, Council of Health Ministers for Cooperation Council States, Saudi Arabia

Niek Klazinga, Health Care Quality Indicator Project, OECD Health Division, France

Bill Lawrence, Deputy Chief Executive, Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care, Australia

Dr. Chien Earn LEE, Senior Director, Healthcare Performance Group, Ministry of Health, Singapore

Dr. Tebogo Kgosietsile Letlape, President, World Medical Association, Africa Region

Dr. Beth Lilja, Director, Danish Society for Patient Safety, Denmark

Robert Lloyd, Ph.D., Executive Director of Performance Improvement, Institute for Healthcare Improvement, USA

Dr. Siu-Fai LUI, Hong Kong Hospital Authority, Hong Kong, SAR, China

Henri R. Manasse, Jr., PhD, ScD, Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer, American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, USA

Andre C. Medici, Sr. Economist (Health), The World Bank, USA

Dr. Ali Jaffer Mohammad, Director General of Health Affairs, Ministry of Health, Sultanate of Oman

William B. Munier, MD, Director, Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, USA

Margaret Murphy, Patient Representative, Patients for Patient Safety (WHO World Alliance for Patient Safety), Ireland

Dr. Zulma Ortiz, Chief of de Training and Research Dept., Epidemiology Research Centre, National Academy of Medicine, Argentina

Diane C. Pinakiewicz, MBA, President, National Patient Safety Foundation, USA

Professeur Didier Pittet, Director of the Infection Controle Programme, Geneva's University Hospitals, Switzerland

Dr. B.K. Rana, Deputy Director, National Accreditation Board for Hospitals and Healthcare Providers (NABH), Quality Council of India

Shmuel Reznikovich, Coordinator, Health System Pandemic Influenza Preparedness, Israeli Ministry of Health, Israel

Dr. Enrique Ruelas (Barajas), Undersecretary of Innovation and Quality, Secretariat of Health, Mexico

Barbara A. Rudolph, Ph.D., MSSW, Director, Leaps and Measures, The Leapfrog Group, USA

Susan E. Sheridan, Co-founder and President, Consumers Advancing Patient Safety (CAPS), USA

Dr. Sameen Siddiqi; MD, M Sc, FCPS, DrMed, Regional Adviser, Health Policy and Planning & Acting Coordinator, Health System Development, Division of Health System and Services Development Eastern Mediterranean Regional Office, World Health Organization, Egypt

Ronni P. Solomon, JD, Executive Vice President and General Counsel, ECRI Institute, USA

Karen H. Timmons, President and Chief Executive Officer, Joint Commission Resources and Joint Commission International, USA

Stuart Whittaker, Chief Executive Officer, Council for Health Services Accreditation for Southern Africa (COHSASA), South Africa

Dr. Ross McL Wilson, Director, Centre for Healthcare Improvement, Northern Sydney Central Coast Health Service, Australia

Robin Youngson, MD, National Health Epidemiology & Quality Advisory Committee, (EPIQUALI), New Zealand